Spar: Celebrating together

Push To Talk creates online video platform

Spar retailers are highly dedicated to their customers every day. The Colruyt Group helps them with advice on the products, with marketing campaigns, and a trade fair in September. Push To Talk designed an online video platform as a coronavirus-proof alternative to present the autumn and end-of-year products and actions.

Project

In September, the Colruyt Group traditionally presents its autumn and end-of-year ranges to the Spar retailers during the Spar Hybrid Event Fair, a large-scale event and trade fair. This year, the Colruyt Group wanted to use an online platform to inform and inspire retailers and give them the same incentive to promote seasonal products in their shops. On the platform, the retailer learns about new products and receives explanations from a professional. This is how Colruyt ultimately wants to stimulate sales.

Client

The Colruyt Group sees the Spar entrepreneurs as partners. They receive advice, training, marketing support, IT support, and technical and financial support from the group. Spar’s mission is customer-oriented, professional, and committed to sustainable growth and success.

Challenge

Usually Colruyt organises the Spar Hybrid Event Fair in the autumn. This is a fair full of tastings, workshops, and – above all – a lot of fun. There’s no fair this year due to COVID-19. The Colruyt Group wants this online platform to strengthen the ties with the retailers, present and sell the autumn and end-of-year ranges, and, of course, evoke the cosy, warm ambience of the fair.

Solution

Competent advice

Push To Talk created an online platform to inform and inspire the retailer. In a first series of videos, the retailer is given demonstrations by in-house experts on products from different categories (cheese, wine, meat, fish, bread, etc.). This allows them to become better acquainted with the products and thus help customers with simple tips and tricks.

Inspiring ideas

There are also suggestions for serving the traditional raclette festively, especially during the end-of-year celebrations. The end-of-year menus and the flyers and actions are presented in two other videos. These videos also tell the retailer how and when they can order the products and when they can expect to get the products and promotions in their shop. This way, they can plan their end-of-year sales without any worries.

Warm ambience

Push To Talk was responsible for the complete realisation of the digital concept, as well as the production of videos and scripts, through to direction and shooting. The team also did the copywriting and design for the website. The videos show tasty, fresh products in a modern kitchen and present the delicious dishes on a festively dressed table. A deliberate choice was made to use a sober but warm and cosy, no-nonsense style in the videos, which is exactly what the retailer is used to getting from the Colruyt Group.

Ambience and cosiness: 10/10

Of course, nothing beats a real tasting, but the first scores are already in for ambience and conviviality.

We are Push To Talk. We bring your culture to life.

Impressions

Spar : faisons la fête ensemble

Réalisation d'une plateforme vidéo en ligne par Push To Talk

Jour après jour, les détaillants Spar se tiennent à la disposition de leurs clients avec beaucoup de dévouement. Colruyt Group les aide en leur donnant des conseils sur les produits, en mettant en place des actions de marketing et en organisant le salon de l\événement hybride en septembre. Pour présenter les produits et actions d\automne et de fin d\année, Push To Talk a conçu une plateforme vidéo en ligne comme alternative coronaproof.

Mission

Au mois de septembre, Colruyt Group présente traditionnellement son assortiment d'automne et de fin d'année aux détaillants Spar lors le salon de l'événement hybride : un événement et un salon de grande envergure. Cette année, Colruyt désirait utiliser une plateforme en ligne pour informer et inspirer les détaillants et leur donner la même envie de promouvoir les produits saisonniers dans leurs magasins. La plateforme leur a permis de découvrir de nouveaux produits et de recevoir des explications d'un professionnel. De cette manière, Colruyt souhaitait également stimuler les ventes.

Donneur d'ordre

Colruyt Group considère les entrepreneurs Spar comme des partenaires. Il leur fournit des conseils, des formations, un soutien marketing, une assistance informatique ainsi qu'un support technique et financier. La mission de Spar est d'entreprendre de manière orientée client, professionnelle et engagée sur la voie d'une croissance et d'un succès durables.

Défi

Habituellement, Colruyt organise le salon de l'événement hybride à l'automne : un salon avec une multitude de dégustations, des avant-goûts et des ateliers, dans une grande convivialité. Cet événement n'a pu avoir lieu cette année en raison du coronavirus. Par le biais d'une plateforme en ligne, Colruyt souhaitait renforcer les liens avec les détaillants, présenter et vendre son assortiment d'automne et de fin d'année, tout en recréant évidemment l'ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale du salon.

Solution

Conseils de professionnels

Push To Talk a créé une plateforme en ligne pour informer et inspirer les détaillants. Dans une première série de vidéos, des experts internes leur ont présenté des produits de différentes catégories (fromage, vin, viande, poisson, pain, etc.) afin qu'ils puissent se familiariser avec l'assortiment et aider les clients en leur donnant des conseils et des astuces simples.

Idées inspirantes

Des suggestions pour servir la traditionnelle raclette de manière festive étaient présentées spécialement pour les fêtes de fin d'année. Deux autres vidéos présentaient les menus, les dépliants et les actions de fin d'année, en expliquant également comment et quand le détaillant pouvait commander les produits et quand il pouvait attendre les produits et les actions dans son magasin. Toutes ces informations lui permettraient de planifier ses ventes de fin d'année l'esprit serein.

Ambiance chaleureuse

Push To Talk s'est chargé de la réalisation complète du concept numérique et de la production des vidéos (scénario, régie et tournage). L'équipe s'est également occupée de la rédaction et de la conception du site web. Les vidéos montraient des produits frais et savoureux dans une cuisine moderne et présentaient les plats exquis sur une table festive. Pour les vidéos, nous avons délibérément opté pour un style sobre et sans fioritures, mais chaleureux et convivial. Exactement comme Colruyt a l'habitude de faire.

Ambiance et convivialité : 10/10

Bien sûr, rien ne vaut une vraie dégustation, mais pour ce qui est de l'ambiance et de la convivialité, les premiers points sont déjà acquis.

Nous sommes Push To Talk. Nous donnons vie à votre culture.

Impressions