VDAB: Celebrating 30 years together

Employee festival on Sfinksweide

Push To Talk organised an employee festival on the Sfinks meadow to celebrate VDAB’s 30th anniversary. The location wasn’t chosen by coincidence because just like VDAB, Sfinks is an organisation that dares, inspires, loves honest products, and shows respect for people and the environment. Push To Talk saw the perfect match in VDAB and Sfinks. That’s how celebrating together became working together. Working strongly together for work.

Assignment

VDAB is celebrating its 30th anniversary and wants to do that with all 5,000 employees. For the first time, all employees from the five provinces and Brussels will be celebrating together in the same place. The goal is to have fun together, get to know each other, and build trust for the future.

Client

For 30 years now, VDAB’s employees have been working strongly together for work. Every day, they help employers and jobseekers find each other. They encourage jobseekers to develop their talents and skills to the maximum. VDAB wants all employees to be proud of their organisation. Being proud is daring, inspiring, being honest, and showing respect.

Challenge

A lot has changed in 30 years. The digitisation of recruitment and selection is incredibly fast. In order to keep up with this evolution, VDAB has made many changes over the past year. Employees need to adapt and train continuously. The event must motivate them and give them confidence in the future.

Solution

Celebrating 30 years together

A top team. Working strongly together for work. That’s something to celebrate. A party in which colleagues have fun together strengthens the bond between them and increases the network. Push To Talk translated this into a festival with the emphasis on celebrating together, having fun, enjoyment, fun activities, performances by Stefan Perceval, Bart Peeters, The Clement Peerens Explosition, and the one and only VDAB band, the Lucifers.

30 years of pride

Celebrating together. This also means being proud together: being daring, inspiring, honest, and showing respect. Those are the VDAB values. For Push To Talk, an event has to be more than just a fun festival. Push To talk goes in search of the culture that really lives in the organisation and then brings that to life. For the first time ever, all colleagues from the different provinces will get to meet each other in a festive setting.

VDAB and Sfinks: the perfect match

Push To Talk saw the link with the culture and values of the Sfinks festival. Sfinks isn’t just a festival. It stands for diversity, parties, healthy and tasty food and drinks, sustainable enjoyment, and so much more because just like VDAB, Sfinks is an organisation that dares, inspires, loves honest products, and shows respect for people and the environment.

Sustainability and diversity

Sfinks gives opportunities to talent from all over the world. Humanitarian organisations and local associations help in the field. Food bowls, cups, etc.: everything is reusable, biodegradable, or will be recycled. In short, Sfinks strives for sustainability and diversity, just like VDAB. Push To Talk and VDAB expanded on this principle with information stands for social organisations and on-the-job learning for students of the Integral Safety programme.

1+1=3

By organising the employee event the day before Sfinks Mixed, rental costs, equipment, and costs for construction and demolition were shared. It took Sfinks and VDAB some getting used to in the beginning, but the shared values soon prevailed. Moreover, VDAB was able to rely on the know-how of Push To Talk as well as benefit from the expertise of Sfinks in the field.

Working strongly together for work. For over 30 years.

The VDAB employees enjoyed a successful festival with a sunny atmosphere, good food, and fantastic performances. They got to know colleagues from other departments in distant provinces. They were really proud of their team, their colleagues, and their organisation, the VDAB.

Sfinks and VDAB learned to recognise and appreciate each other’s talents, as well as inspire each other. That’s how working and learning together became being stronger together. Working strongly together for work.

We are Push To Talk. We bring your culture to life.

Impressions

Célébration du 30e anniversaire du VDAB

Festival pour le personnel sur le site du Sfinks

À l'occasion des 30 ans du VDAB, Push To Talk a organisé un festival pour le personnel sur le site du Sfinks. Ce n'est pas un hasard, car, à l'instar du VDAB, Sfinks est une organisation qui ose, inspire, aime les produits authentiques et respecte l'homme et l'environnement. Pour Push To Talk, l'accord était parfait entre le VDAB et Sfinks. S'amuser ensemble, travailler ensemble. Tous unis pour le travail.

Mission

Le VDAB existe depuis 30 ans et souhaitait fêter cet anniversaire avec ses 5 000 collaborateurs. Pour la première fois, tout le personnel issu des cinq provinces et de Bruxelles allait se rassembler pour faire la fête. L'objectif ? Passer un bon moment ensemble, apprendre à se connaître et faire le plein de confiance pour l'avenir.

Donneur d'ordre

Cela fait 30 ans déjà que les collaborateurs du VDAB sont tous unis pour le travail. Chaque jour, ils aident à faire le lien entre les employeurs et les demandeurs d’emploi. Ils encouragent les personnes à la recherche d'un travail à développer au maximum leurs talents et leurs compétences. Le VDAB veut que tous les collaborateurs soient fiers de l'organisation dans laquelle ils travaillent. Être fier, c'est oser, inspirer, être honnête et faire preuve de respect.

Défi

En 30 ans, beaucoup de choses ont changé. La numérisation progresse très rapidement dans le recrutement et la sélection. Pour suivre cette évolution, le VDAB a procédé à de nombreux changements l'année dernière. Les collaborateurs doivent s'adapter et se recycler en permanence. L'événement devait les motiver et leur donner confiance en l'avenir.

Solution

30 ans à célébrer ensemble

Une équipe au top. Tous unis pour le travail. Ça se fête. Lors d'un grand événement qui permet à tous les collègues de passer un bon moment ensemble, qui renforce les liens et agrandit le réseau. Push To Talk a transposé cette idée dans un festival mettant l'accent sur la fête, l'amusement et le plaisir, avec de chouettes activités et la participation de Stefan Perceval, Bart Peeters, la Clement Peerens Explosition et des Lucifers, le seul vrai groupe du VDAB.

Fiers ensemble depuis 30 ans

Célébrer ensemble, c’est aussi être fiers ensemble : oser, inspirer, être honnêtes et faire preuve de respect. Telles sont les valeurs du VDAB. Pour Push To Talk, un événement doit être plus qu’un festival sympa. Push To Talk analyse la culture qui anime vraiment l'entreprise et lui donne vie. Pour la première fois, tous les collègues des différentes provinces se sont rencontrés pour une occasion festive.

VDAB et Sfinks : l'accord parfait

Push To Talk a vu le lien avec la culture et les valeurs du Sfinks Festival. Sfinks n'est pas un simple festival. Il rime avec diversité, fête, manger et boire sainement, profiter de manière durable... Tout comme le VDAB, Sfinks est une organisation qui ose, inspire, aime les produits authentiques et respecte l’homme et l'environnement.

Durabilité et diversité

Sfinks offre des opportunités à des talents du monde entier. Des organisations humanitaires et associations locales viennent y prêter main-forte. Raviers, gobelets... : tout est réutilisable, biodégradable ou recyclable. Bref, Sfinks vise la durabilité et la diversité, comme le VDAB. Push To Talk et le VDAB ont poussé l'idée encore plus loin, avec des stands info pour des organisations sociales et un apprentissage sur le terrain pour les étudiants en sécurité intégrale.

1+1=3

Organiser l’événement pour le personnel la veille de Sfinks Mixed a permis de partager les coûts de location, le matériel, ainsi que les coûts de montage et démontage. Au début, Sfinks et le VDAB ont dû apprendre à se connaître, mais très vite les valeurs communes ont pris le dessus. De plus, le VDAB a pu non seulement compter sur le savoir-faire de Push To Talk, mais aussi sur l’expertise de Sfinks sur le terrain.

Tous unis pour le travail. Depuis 30 ans.

Les collaborateurs du VDAB ont participé à un festival réussi, marqué par une ambiance ensoleillée, une nourriture exquise et des spectacles fantastiques. Ils ont fait la connaissance de collègues d'autres départements de provinces éloignées. Ils étaient vraiment fiers de leur équipe, de leurs collègues et de leur organisation, le VDAB.

Sfinks et le VDAB ont appris à reconnaître et à apprécier leurs talents respectifs, et se sont inspirés mutuellement. Travailler ensemble, apprendre ensemble, être forts ensemble. Tous unis pour le travail.

Nous sommes Push To Talk. Nous donnons vie à votre culture.

Impressions